Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your African American Baby or Child Families Open to </br>
Adopting A Baby or Child of Any Race Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your Bi-Racial Baby or Child Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your Baby with Special Needs


Meet Alan & Sarah

A video message from Alan & Sarah

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Alan & Sarah

We are completely humbled you are interested in learning more about us and what we have to offer your child! We have been married for 12 years. God lead us to adoption in 2016 after 8 years of infertility and, in 2018, we adopted our precious son, Julian. We are excited to expand our family once more through the gift of adoption. We are excited to share more with you about our family time, holiday celebrations, and family travel adventures. We pray daily for you and your child.

How We Met

We met in college through Alan’s sister who was friends with Sarah. In the fall of 2005, Alan and his sister traded cell phones and, when Sarah went to text his sister ‘Merry Christmas’, Alan received the text message instead. We immediately had a connection and began dating shortly after. We have now been together for the last 14 years! As a family, some of our favorite activities include hiking in the mountains, playing in the waves and building sandcastles at the beach, fishing on the river, and just simply spending time together. We are excited to grow our family and to include our next child in all our family fun. We also look forward to seeing the sibling bond that will bloom between our kids!

About Alan

Alan is the love of my life, an amazing man, husband, and incredible father! He is a kind, gentle, loving, thoughtful, hard-working, and a dedicated man of faith and patience. Alan enjoys the simple things in life such as spending time outdoors observing nature and enjoying dinners at home with family. He loves to go fly fishing in the mountains, boating, hiking, and exploring nature. Alan is a devoted father and has such a wonderful bond with our son. Together they love to go on bikes rides, garden, wrestle, play hide and seek, and snuggle while watching cartoons and sports. Alan loves being a father and is so excited to share his passion for fishing, family time, and nature with our next child.

About Sarah

Sarah is the most amazing person I have ever met. She is compassionate, loving, strong-willed, hard-working, intelligent, and faithful. She is an amazing teacher who is able to touch the lives of the children in her care and is a true miracle worker. In her free time, Sarah enjoys hiking through nature and enjoys exploring the local trails. She is a wonderful mother to our son and nurtures him every day to grow to be his best self! Sarah loves to take Julian for walks to the playground, read books to him, and takes him swimming. The two of them enjoy putting together puzzles, playing in the sandbox, and snuggling before bedtime. Sarah has so much love within her heart and I know she is excited to love and welcome our next child.

Our Son and Family

Julian, our son, has brought so much joy to our family! We love sharing our adventures with him as he learns about our world through family time and exploration! He loves nothing more than to be outside swinging, playing with our dogs, helping in the garden, playing with bubbles, and going for long walks to say hello to our neighbors. His favorite things to do inside are dance in the kitchen, play hide and seek, chase us around the house, snuggle on Saturday morning, read books, and Facetime his Grandparents and Aunts/Uncles!

Our families are beyond excited we are growing our family again! In January 2021 we are looking forward to welcoming a new niece or nephew into the family and are excited for our children to have cousins to play with at family gatherings throughout the year and especially during the holidays! Thanksgiving and Christmas are exceptionally special to our family as we slow down to cherish each other and celebrate the birth of Jesus!

Our Home & Neighborhood in Georgia

Our home is the epicenter of Family gatherings and holidays since we have enough room for everyone! We live in a 2 story home with 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms that sits on 3 wooded acres. The back deck and yard are our favorite places to spend quality time together from playing family games to outdoor cooking and dining, and simply slowing down to observe nature. Our neighborhood is quiet, friendly, and family-oriented with a playground within walking distance.

Our Promise

We promise to love, cherish, and raise your child with an excellent education and life full of fun experiences in a financially stable Christian home. We will cherish every moment of family time exploring the world and relaxing with our families on the river, at the beach, and in the mountains. We are excited to once again expand our family through the gift of adoption and promise to provide updates however you may wish.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Alan & Sarah

  Alan Sarah
Our EducationAA in Golf Course ManagementMaster's in Special Education Teacher
Our ProfessionsGolf Course ManagerSpecial Education Teacher
Stay-At-HomeNO (paternity leave approved)Part time (maternity leave and summers/holidays)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Alan & Sarah's Favorites
FoodAuthentic Italian, Fresh Seafood and Homegrown VegatablesAuthentic Italian
MusicJazz and Old school rock and rollJazz, Contemporary Christian
Outdoor ActivityFly fishingHiking
Time of yearFallChristmas
Place to relaxOn the riverAt the beach
Family activityTravelingTraveling
Childhood memoryBeing allowed to experience and understand nature and all of its beauty from being on our family land to being out on the open water. Spending summers on my grandparents farm reading with Grandmama and riding on the tractor with Granddaddy
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Traveling, family games, riding bikes, boating on the river, fishing, exploring nature, listening to music, and cooking.

Our Faith

As a Christian family, we believe Jesus Christ is our Lord and Savior and it is the decision of each individual to choose to become a Christian. We enjoy spending time together at Church developing our faith and building relationships. We have found great comfort and support in our Church community especially when returning home with our son.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy all different genres of music depending on the setting. While cooking dinner we listen and dance to Jazz and Oldies. When lazing by the pool or playing outdoors we relax to Laid Back Beach music. When driving in the car we listen to a mix of country, old school rock & roll, contemporary Christian, and Pop.

About Our Home

Our home is a low country cottage nestled amongst the trees with a large yard to accommodate family games, swings, and slides. On our acreage, we have the opportunity to observe nature and wildlife including birds, rabbits, squirrels, and deer. We have a large variety of flowering plants and shrubs which attract butterflies and hummingbirds throughout the year. Year-round we maintain a garden that produces our fresh fruits, vegetables, and citrus. Indoors we enjoy a cozy space to read, listen to music, and watch movies as a family.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months old




Male or Female

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We truly are excited to offer your child a lifetime of love, laughter, education, and experiences through travel. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

Call or Text us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.