Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your African American Baby or Child Families Open to </br>
Adopting A Baby or Child of Any Race Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your Bi-Racial Baby or Child Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your Baby with Special Needs


Eric & Jamie – Lifetime Adoption

Our Profile

Eric & Jamie

State We Live in: Oklahoma
Our Religion: Christian
Stay At Home Parent: Yes
Our Age Preferences: Newborn-3 Months, 3 Months – 12 Months, 1 and 2 Years, 3 and 4 Years
Our Gender Preferences: Either Gender
Our Race Preferences: African American, African American/Hispanic, Asian, Caucasian, Caucasian/African American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, East Indian, Hispanic, Middle Eastern
Sibling Group: Yes

Learn More About Us

We're Open To Visits!
Call or text Lifetime Adoption at 1-800-923-6784.

Watch Our Video

Thank you for taking the time to read our profile and getting to know a little about us.  We are a Christ-centered family of four; Jamie, Eric, and our two children, Elliot and Aubrie. We are all completely overjoyed that we will be expanding our family! We enjoy traveling to new places and experiencing different cultures yet also find joy in exploring the world around our home through hiking trips, camping trips, and fun trips to the park. We are so excited to love your child as we go through our adventures together.

About Us

We have been married for eight years and love spending time together. Whether we have been in the woods of the Ozarks hiking along a hidden misty trail, on a warm sandy beach bordered by Mayan ruins, or journeying across the rolling hills of Ireland in search of an ancient castle, we have loved living life together off the beaten path.

In 2015 our son, Elliot, was born, and just 14 months later we were blessed with Aubrie. We enjoy watching movies, working in the garden, doing art projects, and laughing together. We have always wanted a big family, but our daughter's birth brought problems for Jamie that meant we couldn’t continue our family’s growth. God then placed a desire for adoption on our hearts.  We are so excited to include your child on our family hikes, show them all of our favorite parks, sharing our love and support with them, and cuddle with them during our movie nights.

My Wife Jamie

Jamie is an amazing stay at home mom! She is organized, passionate about God, and very passionate about pouring God’s love into others.  Jamie is a loving, organized, kind, and patient person.  She rolls with the punches when they come with an easy-going grace. In her free time, Jamie volunteers at our church, bakes, and restores antique furniture, which requires antique shopping, something she also enjoys.  With the kids, Jamie really enjoys craft time as well as loves watching them learn and try new things. She enjoys taking them on hikes with friends and absolutely loves cuddling with them before bed. Jamie is excited to teach your child about God, read to them before bed, and bring them into cuddle time.

My Husband Eric

Eric always encourages us to be confident in who we are, is ridiculously good at seeing the bigger picture, is hardworking, selfless, and is a true problem solver. Eric loves his work as Director of Operations for a small company that repairs and manufactures aircraft engine parts.  In his free time, Eric enjoys hiking, kayaking, and reading. He also enjoys spending time with the kids and loves having tea time with Aubrie, and building robots with Elliot. He enjoys playing hide and seek with them, reading to them before bed, and enjoys taking half days at work to go spend one-on-one time with each of the kiddos.  Eric is excited to share our family traditions, his “excellent Dad humor”, and storytime every night with your child.

Our Kids and Family

Elliot is 6 years old and he is obsessed with building and learning about robots. He is in Kindergarten and loves learning new things. Aubrie is 4 years old and loves all things unicorns and crafts. She loves to paint, play with playdough, and build things with Legos. They are both so loving, kind, and big kid helpers. Both are so excited to have a little brother or sister and will be incredible helpers!

We are very blessed to be within 20 minutes of most of our extended family. We have both of our parents standing by and ready to help when times require the advice of our elders. Eric’s parents live four miles away while Jamie's parents live 20 minutes away.  We attend church with Jamie’s parents and one of our favorite parts of the week is lunch and playtime at Nana’s house after church on Sunday. Our families are thrilled about our adoption and can't wait to welcome your child into the fold!

Our Home in Oklahoma

We just moved into a new home that is in a small town in Oklahoma. The town we live in is a supportive and fun community with parades and exciting events for kids. We have a remarkable school system. Having a big backyard and a bigger home, our house has become the house that all of our friends and family want to be at. We are walking distance to our fun neighborhood park, and our city library. We are only a few minutes’ drive to the Zoo, or many lakes and hiking trails.  Our home has a large kitchen and dining room that is open to the living room. We have a bedroom selected that will be our nursery. We are ready and waiting to personalize it. We love that we are never far from cousin and grandparent fun, as almost all of our extended family live within a 20-minute drive.

Our Promise

Your child will always be unconditionally loved, supported, and encouraged in our home and we will provide them with a relationship with Jesus Christ. You will always be an integral part of his or her life, and we will raise them to know their story and to understanding and appreciation you for what you did for him or her. Your child will be loved so much by us, by our families, by our friends, and he or she will always know the great love you have for them as well. Thank you again for considering us. We will be praying for you every single day.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

More About Eric

Education: Bachelors of Science in Organizational Leadership
Profession: Director of Operations
Stay-At-Home: No
Racial Background: Caucasian

His Favorites:

Food: Indian and Pizza
T.V. Show: The Big Bang Theory
Vacation Spot : Mexico
Season: Winter
Movie: Cinderella Man
Dessert: Icecream
Outdoor Activity: Kayaking

More About Jamie

Education: Bachelors of Science in Hospitality and Tourism Management
Profession: Stay at Home Mom
Stay-At-Home: Yes full time
Racial Background: Caucasian

Her Favorites:

Food: Mexican and Burgers
T.V. Show: New Girl
Vacation Spot : Ireland
Season: Fall
Movie: Pride and Prejudice
Dessert: Chocolate Chip Cookies
Outdoor Activity: Hiking

More About Our Family

Our Special Interests

We love doing anything outdoors. Our hobbies include hiking, camping, and playing at the park. We love to travel and look forward to taking our children to new places with different cultures and languages. Jamie does crafts with the kids almost every day, and we meet friends for nature walks and swimming every week. Eric loves doing science experiments with the kids, especially the experiments that get messy!

Our Faith

Our faith in Jesus Christ gives us hope every day. His grace has saved us from ourselves and brought us back to Him in a way that only He could. In response to His grace, we believe in living our faith. Not just attending church on Sunday, but truly being the Church in our daily lives. Truly being people that bring Jesus to those who we meet every day.

Our Musical Interest

We love to dance around together while listening to Ed Sheeran, Dan and Shay, and all sorts of silly kiddo songs. Dance time is our favorite fun, goofy, family time. It typically spontaneously breaks out while we're cooking dinner or making snacks in the kitchen. We also love singing as a family while on road trips.

About Our Home

We just moved into a new home that is in a small town in Oklahoma. The town we live in is a supportive and fun community with parades and exciting events for kids. We have a remarkable school system. Having a big backyard and a bigger home, our house has become the house that all of our friends and family want to be at. We have a family dog named Stella who is a two-year-old miniature toy poodle. She loves playing with the kids and is very gentle when babies visit. Our home is focused on being outside whenever possible and laughing as much as we can!

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about our family. We will always strive to create a fun, loving, nurturing home, that instills confidence in who your child is through the love and grace of Jesus Christ. They will always be unconditionally accepted in their home, and we will always support, encourage, and help them. Your child will grow up knowing their story and where he or she came from. You will always be an integral part of his or her life, and we plan to raise your child with an understanding and appreciation for you and the sacrifice you are making for him or her. We will love your child for all of our lives, and give everything we have to their success. Thank you so much for your consideration of us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.