Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your African American Baby or Child Families Open to </br>
Adopting A Baby or Child of Any Race Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your Bi-Racial Baby or Child Families Open to </br>
Adopting Your Baby with Special Needs

Meet John & Loraine

A video message from John & Loraine

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from John & Loraine

Hello! We live amongst Missouri’s gently rolling hills in the beautiful countryside. We have been married for 10 years and have been blessed to adopt our sons, Virgil, Glendon Zachery. We are looking forward to adopting another child and filling our home with more love and laughter. We are also looking forward to welcoming you into our lives as a new friend.

About John

John is my beloved companion. He is a compassionate and loving daddy, husband, son, brother, and uncle. His friendly and loving ways with children have always stood out. He has made many friends with his kind and caring ways. John is a sales rep at his cousin’s business selling steel buildings and he really enjoys his job.

John is a bookworm and enjoys reading, writing, office work. He enjoys spending time with his boys. He feels there’s nothing better than snuggling up together on the recliner, playing together on the floor, or giving swing rides to a child squealing with glee! He is looking forward to being a daddy to another child.

About Loraine

I am very thankful to God for bringing Loraine and I together. I love her friendly, cheerful, and positive ways. Her optimistic and honest ways have been a great help to me many times. As long as I have known Loraine, she always had a soft spot in her heart for children!

She enjoys being a stay at home mom, being outdoors taking care of her garden, feeding the birds, camping and going on hikes as well as trying out new recipes. She especially enjoys spending time with our boys, helping them learn, taking them along outdoors with her, and also rocking them to sleep during the night when she is so tired herself! I know she looks forward to welcoming more children to our family.

Our Sons

Virgil is our vibrant and athletic 6-year-old son, thanks to adoption. He greatly loves the outdoors and playing with our dogs. He also enjoys looking at books and playing with his tractors. Virgil had his share of health problems. Even after all that he has dealt with, he still has a positive outlook.

Glendon is our friendly 4-year-old son who loves to be cuddled. He likes to sing and look at books. He also likes playing in the sandbox.

Zachary is our active 3-years-old who loves to be outside, play games and play with his brothers!

Our boys spend many hours playing outside together, biking, swinging, and jumping on the trampoline.

Our Family

John comes from a large, but close-knit family of 10 children, 3 brothers, and 6 sisters. Loraine comes from a family of 7 children. We have several nieces and nephews as well. Our families all live close by. We enjoy being together and playing games together.

Virgil, Glendon, and Zachary will be a big part of your child’s life as well and we are looking forward to adding to our family.

Our Home in Missouri

We live in a spacious three-story home on 1.7 acres on top of one of Missouri’s many ridges. Our home has three bedrooms and a spacious kitchen/living room. There’s a full basement which can be used as a large playroom and recreation area.

Our Faith

We are a Mennonite family with strong Christian values. We also try to keep some traditions that our forefathers kept. As adults, we were baptized of our own choice and strive to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ, our Saviour. Our daily goal is to be loving and forgiving towards everyone we meet. Family time and devotions are important to us. We worship Jesus daily through prayer and also attend church to worship together on Sunday mornings.

Our Promise to You

We promise to unconditionally love and honor the special, unique individual that your child is. Your child will always know how much he or she is treasured and will be lovingly showered with many hugs and kisses! We will emphasize compassion, honesty, and the importance of curiosity so that your child is empowered to pursue their dreams. We will faithfully commit ourselves to lovingly meeting their every need and heart’s desire. We will share your child’s adoption story with him or her throughout their life, and tell them about the love that united us through adoption. We will also teach your child about God and to always strive to love others. We would be open to yearly visits and would especially love to share letters and photos on a regular basis, whatever you would be comfortable with. We look forward to hearing from you and answer any questions you might have yet! To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About John & Loraine

  John Loraine
Our Education
Our ProfessionsManufactures wooden trusses at a company that sells building productsStay-at-home mom
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of John & Loraine's Favorites
DessertChocolate puddingCookies 'n Cream ice cream
HobbyBuilding small furniturePlanting or taking care of flowers
Past-timePutting a puzzle together or reading a bookPlaying accordian
Best vacationRocky Mountains in ColoradoSarasota beach in Florida
I want to teach our child to...Be responsible, trustworthy, kind, and lovingBe a faithful Christian and practice the Golden Rule
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both love to watch the birds and squirrels in our front yard and enjoy working outside, mowing the lawn, and gardening in the summer. During the winter, we put puzzles together and read books.

Our Faith

We are faithful Christians of the Mennonite faith and attend church every Sunday

Our Musical Interest

We only listen to uplifting Christian music. Loraine likes to play the accordion and yodels some too.

About Our Home

We live in a big house with three bedrooms and a large kitchen and living room area. We have a full carpeted basement which can later be used as a large playroom! We also have one other building on our property: a barn, shop, and garage all in one. We have a small bassinet waiting for your baby to sleep in.

We Live In The State of...


Our Neighborhood

We live in the country and our closest neighbors are John's aunt, uncle, and family. The rest of our neighbors we also know well.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn - 1 year old





Sibling Group

Yes, up to the age of three years old

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to any race
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to having regular contact with you, including emails, letters, visits, and photos

In Closing

We promise to love, cherish, and care for your child unconditionally.

Call or Text us